Home > New music > Warm and effervescent energy

After making a bold impression with a string of intoxicating cuts over the last few years, which have earned him praise from BBC Radio 2, BBC 6Music, Absolute Radio, and even numerous Artist Of The Week accolades from BBC Introducing, fast-rising singer and songwriter Alexander Hulme anticipates his debut EP ‘Slow Down’, with tranquil focus track of the same name.

With its smooth sincerity, ‘Slow Down’ brings a refreshing vitality to Alexander’s folk-pop genesis, whilst channelling more of that warm and effervescent energy that he brings to everything he creates. With swirling and dramatic layers, making use of the artist’s multi-instrumental skills, this track builds from a profound introduction and verse into a crisp chorus.  ‘Slow Down’ is a fresh and laid-back effort that combined with his recent releases perfectly showcases his skills as a dynamic songwriter and performer.

Written entirely by the artist himself and produced by David Alexander Lomelino, Alexander’s upcoming EP ‘Slow Down’ marks the next vital stage in his growing and fledgling career. Showcasing his breadth for smooth and enticing songwriting, the new four-track EP makes for an embracing and organic listen that will see him capture the hearts of thousands, if not millions.

Speaking about the new track, Alexander 

Throughout the last few years, Alexander Hulme cut his teeth as a songwriter for the likes of Goldzbrough, MABES, Georgie Keller, Ian Janco and many more. His expertise has led to a number of writing and performing sessions for a host of artists, earning millions of streams for his work in the process. In recent years, he has begun to explore his solo work further, regularly finding himself across dozens of radio stations and publications for his own material. He is now pursuing a more humble and DIY approach to writing and recording, regularly keeping his aesthetic as minimal as possible to create a more robust and textured sound than most.

Loopcloud Music App from Loopmasters.com


Unison MIDI Chord Pack