Home > New music > Hauntingly Intimate Debut Solo Album ‘Wild Rice’ and its Dreamlike First Single ‘A Morning House’

Leon Frear, the enigmatic indie artist, has just announced the release of his highly anticipated debut solo album, “Wild Rice.” This hauntingly intimate collection of songs promises to take listeners on a journey through the emotional depths of heartbreak, love, and self-discovery.

Born in the frigid winters outside of Chicago, “Wild Rice” was incubated in the existential purgatory of profound heartbreak, and initially lived and conceived in the music-rich city of Athens, Georgia. This deeply personal project is a testament to the transformative power of love and loss, and the ways in which we navigate the aftermath of shattered dreams.

Composed, performed, recorded, and produced entirely by Frear in his bedroom studio, “Wild Rice” is a masterpiece of raw vulnerability and musical prowess. With ten solid tracks to choose from, the first single, “A Morning House,” was chosen for its dreamlike quality and its ability to capture the essence of the album as a whole.

When asked about the inspiration behind the single, Frear revealed that it literally came to him in a dream. “I dreamed I was in a bright green field with a white farmhouse, and I was watching this band play,” he said. “I knew it was my band, but it was also somebody else on that stage. When I woke up, I immediately began singing the parts of the song into my phone. It was the first thing I wrote after everything happened, and the song sprang forth like so much pent up energy. I think it was the first morning I woke up as Leon Frear.”

Loopcloud Music App from Loopmasters.com

So whether you’re in the mood for a good cry or a dance party, “Wild Rice” has got you covered. This limited edition double vinyl LP is a must-have for any serious music lover, and the first single, “A Morning House,” is available now on all streaming platforms. Don’t miss out on the chance to experience the musical magic of Leon Frear for yourself.


Unison MIDI Chord Pack