Portland, OR indie/shoegaze/psychedelic mainstays Souvenir Driver’s new album, A Dangerous Crossing, os available on Cassette & CD from IS/WAS ; and streaming on Bandcamp; as well as all major platforms.

Influenced by a Nietzsche quote (“Mankind is a dangerous crossing”), their 4th full length album as a band is a thematic journey, with a sonic cohesion that furthers their psych/gaze sounds into darker and moodier territories. It draws from political trauma, transitions, and personal lives to form its arc.

Souvenir Driver features Nate Wey (Happy Prescriptions) on vocals/guitars ; Travis Hendricks (Hawkeye) on synths/percussion/backing vox ; Josh Kalberg (Daydream Machine) on bass/backing vox; and Bob Mild (The Upsidedown) on drums. They formed in 2011. This will be their fourth full length as a band.

Loopcloud Music App from Loopmasters.com

The album was engineered by Gregg Williams (The Dandy Warhols, Blitzen Trapper) and mastered by Timothy Stollenwerk (Wooden Shijps, Grouper, Dead Moon). It was mixed by singer Nate Wey (tv mixer for Grimm, Kardashians). The album was collectively written and produced by Souvenir Driver.

IS/WAS is releasing this album in May 2019 on cassette & CD. Both formats feature full booklets of “ghost architecture”/Americana film photos taken on the road. Each format, including digital, contain different images and notes. The physical formats are intended to appear like artifacts.


Unison MIDI Chord Pack