“In The Bleak Midwinter” has long been a favourite Holiday song of the Tall Heights.

“The descriptive wintery language, the aching melody, the way the song creates fire-like warmth and light in the darkness: it really embodies a lot of the things we try to write into our own songs. So, for our rendition of the song, we aspired to turn up the mystery and turn up the “bleak.” To us, it’s the mythology and those ancient stories that we hold dear in our hearts that make the holidays so intense, cozy and meaningful.”

Tall Heights

TOUR DATES:
Wednesday, January 12: Northhampton @ Ironhorse
Thursday, January 13: Boston @ Sinclair
Friday, January 14: Philadelphia @ Foundry
Saturday, January 15: NYC @ Brooklyn Made
Monday, January 17: DC @ Union Stage
Wednesday, January 19: Carrboro @ Cats Cradle
Thursday, January 20: Asheville @ The Grey Eagle
Friday, January 21: Louisville @ Zanzabar
Saturday, January 22: Columbus @ Ace of Cups
Sunday, January 23: Cleveland @ Mahalls
Tuesday, January 25: Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch
Wednesday, January 26: Grand Rapids @ Pyramid Scheme
Thursday, January 27: Milwaukee @ Colectivo Back Room
Friday, January 28: Minneapolis @ Amsterdam
Saturday, January 29: Chicago @ Sleeping Village
Sunday, January 30: Indianapolis @ The Hi Fi
Tuesday, February 22: Denver @ Globe Hall
Wednesday, February 23: Salt Lake City @ Kilby Court
Friday, February 25: Portland @ The Old Church
Saturday, February 26: Seattle @ Tractor Tavern
Sunday, February 27: Vancouver @ Imperial
Wednesday, March 2: San Francisco @ Bottom Hill
Friday, March 4: Los Angeles @ Troubadour
Saturday, March 5: San Diego @ VooDoo
Thursday, March 10: Dallas @ Tulips
Friday, March 11: KC @ Riot Room
Saturday, March 12: St. Louis @ Duck Room

https://www.instagram.com/tallheights/
https://www.facebook.com/tallh